Print Header

CDs for Sale

From the Silver Screen

Released in 2017

Royal New Zealand Air Force Band

This recording features music inspired by the stage, film, and theatre. Under the baton of FLTLT Simon Brew, the band presents a range of themes including the likes of Saving Private Ryan, The Last of the Mohicans, and My Fair Lady.



Track List
1. The Battle of Britain March
2. Over the Rainbow (Saxophone: CPL Hayden Hockly)
3. Hymn to the Fallen
4. At Last (Vocals: LAC Stephanie Paris)
5. A 'Silent Movie' Suite
6. I Could Have Danced All Night (Vocals: LAC Barbara Graham)
7. When You Wish Upon a Star (Trumpets: CPL Ben Hunt, LAC Michael Costeloe)
8. The Gael (Bagpipes: F/S Murray Mansfield)
9. Summertime (Vocals: LAC Barbara Graham)
10. The Pines of Rome

Royal New Zealand Air Force Band

Released in 2013

Royal New Zealand Air Force Band

The Latest recording by the Royal New Zealand Air Force Band features some of our most requested pieces. This CD is perhaps a touch lighter in repertoire and features many different aspects of the RNZAF Band. Recorded in August 2012, this CD was the final one conducted by former Director of Music SQNLDR Owen Clarke.


Track List
1. 76 Trombones
2. Highland Cathedral (Bagpipes SGT Murray Mansfield)
3. All I Ask of You (Vocalists: Jennifer Little and SGT Allan Wright)
4. Aranjuez Mon Amour
5. Entry of The Gladiators
6. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square (Vocalist: SGT Allan Wright)
7. Stars and Stripes Forever
8. Gabriel's Oboe (Oboe: LAC Calvin Scott)
9. Light Cavalry Overture
10. I Dreamed a Dream (Vocalist: Stephanie Paris)
11. Dam Busters March

Music Of The Spheres

Released in 2009

Music of the Spheres

The spectacular sound of New Zealand's largest military band will thrill on this recording which encompasses a vast range of music, from classics to jazz.
Whether it's the swing of "Fly Me to the Moon" or the stirring sound of bagpipes and Band, there is something everyone will enjoy. Music of the Spheres is the first disc released by the band under the conducting of Squadron Leader Owen Clarke and will not disappoint.


Track List
1. El Camino Real
2. The Washington Post
3. Greensleeves
4. Fly Me to the Moon * (Vocals:  Bella Kalolo)
5. The Sound of Music
6. Florentiner March
7. Spain *
8. Music of the Spheres
9. I’ve Got You Under My Skin * (Vocals:  SGT Allan Wright)
10. 007 Themes
11. Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms (Trumpet CPL Barrett Hocking)
12. As Time Goes By (Saxophone: CPL Andre Paris)
13. O Waly Waly (The Water is Wide) (Bagpipes: SGT Murray Mansfield)

* RNZAF Swing Band only



Released 2000 (no longer in print)

Purchase information

All of our recordings are available for purchase via iTunes by clicking here.

To purchase CD copies of any the above recordings, please download this order form and send it to:

Private Bag

Click here to download the order form.

You need the free Adobe Reader to read these files. This is available at